Hannah’s Monday quirk

On Thursday evening, I got home and there were a few ripe bananas lying in the fruit bowl which I knew wasn’t going to get eaten.  I decided to make some banana bread.

Hannah came into the kitchen to watch me make the banana bread and this is how the conversation went:

Hannah: Mom, what are you doing?

Me: Making banana bread.

Hannah: can I help?

Me: sure (she likes helping to measure out ingredients)

Hannah: Mom, do you know why I like to watch you baking?

Me: Why?

Hannah: When I get older I want to be on Masterchef

Me: Oh ok! I’m sure u’ll do very well

My heart swelled with pride that I have a budding foodie in the making 🙂

Leave a Reply

